Hallelujah by Leonard Cohen


Since Leonard died, his song Hallelujah has become the song everyone wants to sing.  And wants to understand.  I myself just bought it on a Christmas album by Pentatonix.  Here are some thoughts I have about it.  My thoughts are not the only ones worth listening to.  You can find many more thoughts and interpretations about it.

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hallelujah by Leonard Cohen

  1. aliciaheart says:

    I know I’ve heard the 5th verse somewhere but I can’t remember who right now. This version by McKenna Breinholt is close though. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=O6g8kkx7C-c

  2. carolstepp says:

    I just discovered that there are not two verses 5. Just 3 and 4 seem to be different verses in this Hallelejah universe.

Leave a Reply

