Hillary Clinton’s emails


Every fucking time I turn on MSNBC, one of the reporters is talking again about Hillary Clinton’s emails. I guess since they don’t have anything else to say about her, they will keep on and on about it. So she made a bad decision. All of us make bad decisions. I don’t use my email because it is so hackable. But I write freely on both my blog space, and on my Facebook page.

Well, I can only believe that today’s journalists think that anything they can say against someone who is so well-loved by we the people will make them look “smart”, or “interesting”. Funny they don’t think the same thing about Donald Trump. Everything he has said, by twitter or in press conferences, has been an insult to someone, yet they seem to want to make excuses for him. I have to believe that they want him to become our president. Maybe they hope it will keep their jobs safe if he becomes president because then they will have something to talk about everyday.

So let’s compare the sins of our candidates. Hillary goofed with an email. I really would like to know what this email said that has everybody harping on it continuously.

Trump, on the other hand, has insulted women, Hispanics, Muslims, a gold-star mother and father, John McCain, Ted Cruz, Jeb Bush, Marco Rubio, John Kasich, Hillary, Tim Kaine, a Mexican judge, and lied about Putin and Russia, called Belgium a beautiful city, says Putin will never go into the Ukraine, and refuses to say anything about his intents as president, saying only believe me, or I can do it all by myself. He has spoken out loud about a secret from files he was given.

If you are so against Hillary for an email, or other imagined wrongs she really has not done, instead choosing Donald Trump with all his nastiness, mentally-ill, grandiose, megalomaniac, asshole-mouthed idiot, then you deserve what you get.

I love my country, and I want what is good for everyone, and all humans with the same rights. If this and all our other freedoms go away, I swear I will spend the last years of my life in a cave somewhere. I refuse to live in a place where people think Donald Trump is the best we can do.

Carol Stepp
Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in personal thoughts, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

