Purge


I just wrote this on Facebook, and decided to copy it over here. Please feel free to share it, especially with your legislators who take money from the NRA.

Lately, I am seeing ads for a movie called “Purge”. I am not sure if this is the movie I have seen before. It reminds me so much of the Original Star Trek episode about the Archons (title not sure about – I think it is Night of the Archons, but if I am wrong, I will be corrected). It especially fascinates me in the light of the NRA refusing to allow guns at their own meetings, in their own headquarters, wherever they hold their rantings about how everyone has a right to own an assault weapon. Anyway, this is a thought, but not one I would particularly want to follow up on personally – KARMA and all that, you know – but here is a question for all of you level-headed friends of mine. What if We the People insisted on having a night once this year in which all assault weapons backers must go out (the rest of us are privileged to stay inside our homes, out of the public) and there would be no laws for the one night. Let THEM all go out and proudly show of their assault weapons, which THEY believe are their right to own, and see if they are excited about meeting their counterparts, the ones who believe the same thing? All places like bars, stores, restaurants, would have to close down for the night to keep the innocents out of the line of fire. I wonder how many of THEM would be happy out in public, meeting with their counterparts. Just imagining how much I would appreciate hearing that they were either taking one another out, or how many of them would chicken out and refuse to be seen. Theoretically, of course.

I think I’ll put this in my blog, which copies to FB, so you may see it twice.

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

