Mass Shootings


I wrote this on a meme put out by somebody on Facebook. My point people is that as long as nothing is done by We the People, the NRA and the Conservatives of this country are going to continue to enable people to continue doing this. We cannot just keep talking about it; we need to do something about it.

A lot of it is probably terrorism, but frankly, what I am seeing about the young man who perpetrated this horror in Orlando FL may have done thisout of hatred and anger and mental problems.

That the Donald would take credit for it, and ask us to congratulate him, is a definite sign of how degraded clear and sane thinking has become in this world we live in. .Please feel free to spread this far and wide

Can we talk about anger and hatred. Folks, I have said this before, and am saying it again. I take an anti-depressant. I take it because of how my mental health reacts to a great line of anger I carry just above my abdomet – it is a live, wriggling, black thing. I have been through therapy three times, and I understand why I have it. I control it because I take responsibility for who I am. I have a second med that I can take if I get so stressed or upset that the anger starts to rise. I can feel it. I could get a gun, easily, because I have never done anything remotely illegal or stupid. I am thankful that I hate murder so much, and guns so much, that I know I would never kill anyone – I would take myself out first. Why can’t the world, or just the NRA, accept that there are a lot of people out there just like me.
I love you all – I would never hurt anyone – but I’m not going to give myself a chance to do so.

Carol Stepp
Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

