A second commentary on Mobs/Mafia


I raised a big shit storm when I made a comment about how I thought there was a “Jewish” Mafia (which is an impossibility anyway since the word Mafia only to Sicilians) on a site about Bernie Sanders. I mentioned the Kochs, along with Sheldon Adelson and Paul Wolfowitz. I was called names, told I needed psychiatric care, and accused of having a lot of problems. And one person even told me I was looking at the past. I was informed that the Koch Brothers are Catholic. So, let me change my wording. Because I am not anti-Semitic just because I used the word Jewish – nor am I anti-Sicilian because I was trying to use the actions of the early New York mobs as an example of what seems to be going on with the buying of politicians and the daily killing of black people, and the number of people who are getting guns and going out an killing people.

So to clarify, though it probably won’t make any difference because there are those who will jump on a single word, to make a noise and totally ignore what I am trying to say.

So the Koch Brothers are Catholic: so were Lucky Luciano, Vito Genovese, Carlo Gambino, the Luchese Family, Al Capone. The neo-cons, though, are mostly Jewish. This has nothing to do with their religions – just who they are. As for looking at the past, I still believe that we learn by studying history, and trying to not to repeat. Actually, Lucky Luciano spent part of his time during WW II (beginning in 1943) helping out the Americans in their move from North Africa into Sicily on their way into Italy, their fight against the Italian Fascists. Through Luciano, and several of his henchmen, they got the Sicilian Mafia to pave the way for their march through Sicily, and those members of the Italian Mafia were enemies of Communism, fighting in group against Communism coming into Sicily, and trying to get it out of Italy completely. They were behind the downfall of Mussolini, who had persecuted the Mafia in particular. Because of Luciano’s work, his prison sentence was commuted by Thomas Dewey, the very man who put him into prison for his work with prostitution, though Luciano was deported to Italy. Where he lived out the rest of his life, putting up with a lot of harassment, until he died of a heart attack in 1962, at the age of 64.

I have an admiration of the early mob/Mafia. To them family, and Familia, was important, and they took care of them. Yes, it took a lot of murder, but they did what they intended to. They killed themselves, but left the ordinary Americans alone. Oddly enough, the Mafia in America came to it greatest power because of the government – prohibition brought bootlegging, and that is how the bulk of their wealth came from.

Todays mob-types, whether Jewish or Catholic or whatever are not like that. These folk are more interested in padding their own pockets, but not in helping out the ordinary Americans. It is ironic that the Italians, Russians, Jews pre-Israel, Irish, Bulgarians, Albanians, and all the rest who were considered mob/mafia from the beginning of the 20th century through about 1972, when they were considered to have been defeated by the American government. Unfortunately, those folks hated black people, and did everything they could to keep them out of the American dream.

When I speak of today’s mob/mafia-types, I am talking about those people who are using their money, and their power, and their nastiness to keep the ordinary Americans down, poor, unable to make their lives successful. But buying politicians and law enforcement and attacking blacks and giving guns to their choice of citizens is not working on the same level of Americanism as the early Mobs/Mafia did. You need to look back to learn what should not be done now and in future. As long as you refuse to do that, and just attack what I and others like me are saying tells me you choose to not see what is right in front of your eyes. Probably because you have chosen to be on the wrong side.

Carol Stepp, Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

