Royal Pains 2015


OK, I cannot really say too much about the new season after just one episode. Nor can I make any predictions. Actually, in the past, when I tried to make predictions about any television show (including Lost), I would discover that 99 times out of 100 I was completely wrong.

So here are my thoughts about where this new season might go, after just one episode:

Paige and Evan got a false pregnancy alarm (though I could not figure out how taking three tests with positive results could turn out so wrong). It made them realize, though, that they both want a baby. So, are we going to have a baby this season, or is one of them going to discover they cannot conceive/make a baby.

Is Divya going to lose her child, or will she marry Raj and keep it? Or marry someone else? Are we going to see next week the injured fellow turn up two blocks away, and the ambulance will discover him? Or will it all happen where nobody gets the proof of what Divya was telling the police? Also, I am having trouble believing the police would just arrest her and take her child away without listening to her. I mean surely she carries some proof of her helping the skateboarder – used bandages or something.

Is Boris really going to sell the hospital out to the Chinese? Why would the Chinese want a small hospital in the Hamptons. Was the listing of the cast that included Jill Flint on the FB page, an old posting not brought up to date, or is Jill coming back to save the day? And what will that do for Hank’s love life?

Is the 52 Party lady going to be an on-going character, and are we going to see a lot more about Parkinson’s, or will she just disappear from the storyline?

An interesting beginning to a new season, full of possible story-lines, but no clue as to where it is going to take us this year. Also, I do not know if this is the last season, or if there is one more after this. I’ve seen both in comments on their FB page.

What do you think?

Carol Stepp
Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Other media, personal thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

