Time Warner Cable afterword


I have made a deal with TWC. It made me step back a bit, and perhaps not so pleased because so far as I can tell, helps only me, but I have had some fellow residents not so happy I brought the subject up.

So I am getting my box, and have signed up as a customer, but promised no credit check will be done, and I will get five years free service (once I fill out the paperwork about the Medicaid that backs up my Medicare). I told the woman I spoke to that as soon as I get my box up and running (and getting the channels I should be getting), I will notify the Federal Trade Commission that I withdraw my complaint.

Not my first choice, but probably my best choice.

Just letting you all know.

Carol Stepp
Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Economics, Other media, personal thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

