Middle Aged Christian White Men, and their Women


Reblogged this on carolstepphttps://carolstepp.wordpress.com/2015/04/24/middle-aged-angry-white-men-2/ and commented:

This blog seems to be getting a lot of new readings lately, so I thought I would reblog it and add some thoughts. Because there is so much idiocy coming along with it now. The things men are trying to tell us about how women’s inner workings are, replacing hymens, swallowing cameras in the hope they will go into our wombs and take pictures, wondering why a woman does not have to have a DNA test to prove a baby is hers, the body being able to ignore rape and not get pregnant because of it.

And women are falling in with these men and saying lots of crazy things about women being subject to the men. And men saying women wouldn’t have so many problems with wages if they would just find a husband. Hey, fellows, I had two, and they did nothing for me, not even when I had a couple of children. Oh yeah, got tired of their cheating on me as well.

And now these middle aged angry white men are trying to shove their own religious beliefs on the rest of us. The women are quite as bad. So here is what is going to happen, unless we stop what is happening. These Republican conservative talichristians are going to maybe get close to their wishes of dominionism. When, or if, that happens, we are going to have Baptists, Methodists, Presbyterians, Church of Christ, Seventh Day Adventists (hey, there is the answer to the insurance problem), Mormons, Pentecostals, Lutherans, Episcopalians, etc. etc. etc., and not leaving out the Catholic church, all arguing about which denomination should have the power. So here is my answer to solving this.

Get your own Civil War (there is that oxymoron again) going, you who somehow think guns and religion work well together, and start shooting one another. Get all the gun-toters involved, and have a real shoot-out. I, along with my friends who think this is utterly ridiculous, will step back into a safe place. Then when you have all killed one another off, we sane and compassionate folks will come out and take this country back to the glorious place it was intended to be.

Waiting for your rapture? I hope it comes soon so you call all rise up into the sky and leave us who are sane to fix the earth. Including saving it from the trash most of you have made out of it.

added this 24th day of April 2015.

All of my posts are eligible for copying and posting, as long as words are not changed, and I am given credit.

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

