Welcome


I noticed when I caught up with my email today that I have several new followers. I also noticed that I have had a couple of days where my readers went over 1,000-2,000. Wow. I’m especially glad my post about gifts for the elderly was responsible for much of that. Thank you all, and welcome.

Just a little catching up from me. I cooked Thanksgiving dinner for about eight of my friends (I invited several more, but, of course, some had previous plans, or family to spend it with, so I’m not insulted that they did not come). I also provided plates for two other people here in the complex. Thanksgiving is really my holiday because I love to cook, and it was no holds barred this year – I made a feast. Photos are available in my personal page on FaceBook, and my FB page is public. They are also in a album on my friend Joyce Snodgrass’s page, but I don’t know if her page is available for all to see. She probably has some privacy settings on hers – I keep my public to share my thoughts about politics, the state of the world, and other things I think should be important. So you don’t have to be listed as a friend to see my page. Warning, there is another Carol Stepp, so be sure you punch up the one from Austin, TX.

My blog posts are also sent to my FB page for those who don’t follow them.

Right now I am crocheting neck scarves to go into the Christmas baskets being put together for our Christmas party. I learned today with the calendar that our Christmas event will be held on the 18th, and I have about 15 of the scarves made – I plan to make 30 – so I have time to get them done. But it does mean I don’t have a lot of time to be on the computer for the next few days. But I will be back before Christmas itself.

Football? I’m doing pretty well with my prognostications, at least to be above the .500 point (.622 right now), but there have been quite a few upsets this year, which always keeps the game fun and interesting (I’m talking college football, of course).

My cats and I are well, and happy – yes, really happy – age has taught me to be happy in spite of what is going on in the world. I’m strangely still an optimist, though I have fears for this country of ours which is more un-united than ever. I just hope the generation behind mine has more sense than mine does, and their children will be even more tolerant and open-minded and compassionate. But life is good, and I am grateful for each day I wake up (and quite pleasantly surprised, sometimes). LOL, please. I try to keep a sense of humour – it is the only way to live and stay upbeat.

Anyway, thanks again for all the interest in my blogs, and welcome to all of you. I love each and every one of you, and wish you all the best of everything.

Happy holidays,
Carol Stepp
Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Friends, Mental health, personal thoughts, Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

