Black Tuesday, 11/4/2014


Yesterday was a disaster for the following:

Women
Education
Health Care
The poor
The sick and disabled
The economy
The climate

What folks actually voted seem to have gone out and voted for most of the incumbents, in spite of what has been a deadlock in Congress. Not only that, they changed the demeanor of Congress.

Well, it won’t hurt me. I’m elderly, and I have a pretty good life. One that cannot be taken away from me except upon my death.

So while what happened cannot necessarily hurt me, I weep for those who will be left out in the cold by the men in power. I still support President Barack Obama, and it appears that a couple of the Incumbent Democrats who lost their Senate seats (Mark Udall in particularly) did so by separating themselves from their sitting President.

Karma will not be far behind. But I would never blame President Obama if he decided to sit out the next two years.

Just remember, those of you who are dancing about in jubilation. You cannot either buy nor shoot your way into the christian heaven.

Good luck to you all.

Carol Stepp
Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Economics, Equality, Finance, Foreign Affairs, Gay Rights, global warming, Health, Homelessness, Medicine, Mental health, personal thoughts, States Rights, Voting Rights, weather, Women's Rights. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

