A post written by a Facebook friend of mine


My Facebook friend, who is one of the smartest women I have ever “met”, wrote this, and I asked her for permission to copy it to my own blogsite. I have not changed one single word, and Malina gets all credit for having written it. I think it is brilliant.

Malina Lobel-karimi

Thank you, John Boehner for threatening a lawsuit against this president. So far, it has accounted for OUR BIGGEST FUNDRAISER, YET.

It took you SEVEN YEARS to get a bachelors degree in business administration. (It takes most of us four years). You worked as a janitor before entering politics.
No doubt all this, gives you a great legal background especially when suing the president for…? For wearing mom jeans? For…mixing cotton with silk? OR…FOR DOING YOUR DAMN JOB?
Throughout these last six years, all you have managed is obstructionism. Then again, that was the intent all along. Doesn’t that give the American People a better claim to a lawsuit against YOU and the republican party? Just sayin’…

Your own party is thinking you a fool. Then again, your entire party is by and large, extremely foolish, so if they are murmuring these words, there may be something to it.
Just for the record, we ALL KNOW who is backing unwittingly this escapade into the judicial system; WE The People. It’s OUR money you’re using foolishly.
I and many others, would prefer you use YOUR OWN FUNDS for this foray, but you’re money has gone towards purchasing a $835,000.00 condo in Florida on your $200,000+ salary.
Well done.
I don’t know many of us who can buy a second home costing four times our yearly earnings. But you’re not the AVERAGE person, are you? You’re a politician who receives all kinds of bennies from the likes of say…Koch Bros., the banks and any other corp you have given tax benefits to and or any other favorable legislation enriching them directly at our deficit. If you don’t use your personal wealth, instead, use theirs! Anyone other than our monies!!

Thank you, Malina, for your generosity is allowing me to share this. My blogs reach a lot of people, and there is no way I could have written this better myself. You are a darling woman.

Carol Stepp
Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

