College Bowls so far


No results yet, other than to say that with 20 games played, I’m at 11/9 – not nearly as good as last year at this time. I haven’t figured out a system, yet, but I think it is better to not have a system. Some of the games I lost so far (i.e., Arizona State and Arizona) are technically games I selected based on their seasons, and I was wrong on both of them. I will put in my stats at the end of the bowl season, and my final results. As I am going now, I’m probably going to have another loss and maybe one win before this day is over. It is all really weird this year. Hoping for a better record after the major games of tomorrow and the rest of the five days. But I will be honest – I am always honest, even if it reflects bad choices. At least it is only football games, and not horrible life decisions, so I can keep it all in perspective.

Carol Stepp
Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

