Childish Games


I am a 72yo white woman. I am an American and a Texas. But above all of these adjectives, I am a human being who thinks there should be no reasons to put adjectives in front of my self. Sadly, because of the way this country is being torn apart right now because of adjectives, I feel like I needed to modify myself as I did above if for no reason but to show you that I don’t fit your profile.

I am a supporter of Barack Obama. I am also a fan of NASCAR. I read political books, science fiction, and action thrillers. I am a fan of music, all kinds of music, though hip hop and rap and heavy metal are not things I have in my collection of music. I have faves, but it is not my business to try and convince you all in your own personal listening.

Having said all that, I now want to say that I am DARN PISSED OFF ABOUT ALL THE CHILDISH GAMES YOU TEA PARTIERS AND LOVERS OF MONEY FIRST ARE PLAYING IN YOUR ATTEMPTS TO BRING DOWN BARACK OBAMA. What you need to get into your heads is that we the people, in a huge majority, re-elected him for a reason. And the reason was not to simply show you that we could do it.

We did it because he has great ideas, he loves this country of his birth, he wants to see that everyone who wants a job gets one, that our veterans are taken care of, and that all of the children of this country have a right to an education and health care. What I want one of you to tell me is exactly why you are opposed to any of those things. I don’t think you can. I think this crap that is going on has nothing to do with anything except the fact that we the people chose a black man to carry the torch for us. And in this day and age, this is horrific to you.

So, good Christian people all, pick up your bibles. Quit thinking up scandals to throw at our president long enough to pick up your bibles. Turn the page to one of the letters your St. Paul wrote, I Corinthians, and read chapter 13. Look at what it says. It talks about love (charity in the King James version, which to many is the only true bible), and tells you to put away childish things. What else would you call these little snippets of nastiness going around but childish things. After you have read that one, over and over, turn the pages to another letter your St. Paul wrote, the whole book of Philippians. That whole book/letter is about love. Or what about the second greatest commandment, love thy neighbor as thyself. Well, perhaps it should be more like love your neighbor more than you do yourself.

Is there some reason that you think Obama is not your neighbor? Because he is black? Well, as much as you might want to deny it, he was born of a woman, a white one at that, and as thus is a creation of God. This is a nondeniable truth, unless someone out there thinks he was not born in a normal way.

How stupid is birtherism? Well, it has been used, along with so-called scandals that are being made up because apparently you folks don’t have anything better to do. You don’t want to help anyone, you don’t want your neighbors to have jobs, you want the little girl down the way born to a poor woman, to die of appendicitis, because they cannot afford to pay for an operation. You want little Luke down at the ghetto to not have an education because, golly, he might actually get a job that would allow him to have some dignity. And by damn, you are not going to let little Keeshon have anything because, after all, look at what his name is. That is enough to tell you that he is not worthy of anything. Or is that a little girl? Double whammy.

But you are not only believing all these evil things, you yourself, the tea partier GOPs, are actually forging documents to prove your point. First of all, I think you should all be hung as traitors to this country when you do this. I want you to know that I, personally, will bring citizen charges against every politician who has done such a thing, or committed any other treasonous act such as deciding Obama would have only one term. We got past you on that one. But it is still treason against the president, against the flag, against the nation, and definitely against the majority. I tell you now that I have signed petitions to this goal, and I am working to get McConnell, Boehner, Cantor, Ryan, Cornyn, Bachman, and many others out of their offices. Unfortunately, as a law abider, I can vote in only one election, and that is in my home state of Texas. So my votes will be going against John Cornyn and Rick Perry, our present governor. I will continue to work for Lloyd Doggett, even though the Gerry-manderers after many years finally managed to take me out of his district, by about two blocks. But I’ll vote against Michael McCaul every time I can. We will bring Texas into the 21st century.

Oh yeah, I, as an older white woman using a walker, would be proud to stand up straight to hold an umbrella over Barack Obama’s head any day, while standing in the rain. Strange enough to me is that you childish folk, who were bitching about the Marine holding the umbrella over Barack’s head, didn’t have anything to say about the Marine holding one over the Turkish PM’s head. Frankly, if Obama had been standing there by himself, he might not have even cared if he stayed dry. His concern was for the Turkish PM, as spoken in his sentence about how he had another suit nearby to change into, but he didn’t know if the PM had the same convenience.

And let us talk about guns. I don’t give a damn how many guns you have, as long as they are not weapons that are best left to the military. I suppose if you are a White Supremacist, you believe you are a well-regulated militia, and therefore worthy of the RPGs you have (initials, BTW, that also refer to roll-playing games). But you regular citizens who love your guns, I suppose your leaving them laying around loaded just anywhere, is your way of showing the world that you can do what you want to. But guess what, you are killing your children. The following is just a very small list of children killed in April by guns that were left lying around just anywhere, and ever worse, being worked on by yourself, WHILE YOUR CHILD WAS WITH YOU.

April 7, 2013: A 4 year old girl was shot by her dad while he was cleaning his gun in Brownwood Texas. She died from her injuries.

April 14, 2013: In Oregon, a 9 year old little girl was playing in her backyard when she was shot by her mom’s boyfriend while he was inside the house, practicing drawing his gun. She died from her injuries.

April 20, 2013: A week later, also in Oregon, a 4 year old boy was accidently shot in the stomach and died from his injuries.

April 22, 2013: In Idaho, a 10 month old baby was shot in the cheek by a 3 year old that found a gun in the glove box. Luckily, this child survived with minor injuries.

April 22, 2013: In Delaware, a 7 year old boy was shot in the hand by his 11 year old brother. He also was lucky and survived his injuries.

April 27′ 2013: A 4 year old boy was shot in the leg by a 10 year old in Virginia. He survived his injuries.

May 2, 2013: In Kentucky a 2 year old little girl was shot by her 5 year old brother with a gun that was just given to him as a gift. She died from her injuries.

May 6, 2013: In Indiana, a 4 year old shot himself in the hand with a gun that he got out of an unlocked safe while his dad was in the walk in closet. He survived his injuries.

May 6, 2013: In Florida, a 3 year old boy shot himself with a gun he found in his uncle’s backpack that was in the room that they were sharing. He died from his injuries.

May 7, 2013: In Texas, a 7 year old boy was shot by his 5 year old little brother while he was taking a bath. He survived his injuries.

May 8, 2013: In Corsicana Texas, a 2 year old boy shot himself in the head with a gun that he found in a night stand. He died from his injuries.

May 11, 2013: In Denton Texas, a 5 year old was shot in the head by an 8 year old friend. He died from his injuries.

May 11, 2013: In Amarillo Texas, a 6 year old boy shot himself in the stomach while visiting relatives. He is expected to survive.

May 14, 2013: In Florida, an 11 year old boy was shot in the neck by a 4 year old. He died from his injuries.

All of these guns were purchased by law abiding citizens and were bought legally. So yes, these people had every right to buy these guns but let me ask you this…..Should they have? Was the price high enough? Is their right to bare arms a bigger priority than their children’s right to live?

(Notice, the list above was searched for, and the last paragraph above, was not done by me – it came from one of my FB Group friends. I copied it over.)

Now about Benghazi. Four times extra security was offered to the embassy in Benghazi. Four times it was turned down. When a bill was offered to Congress for more money for more security for all of the embassies in dangerous places, it was turned down, by the bill-blocking tea-party Representatives. When the attack at Benghazi had begun, there were military units ready to go to their aid, but the Defense Department kept them from going because in most cases, they were too far away to have done any good. So there was a mix-up over what happened, and well, if you weren’t there, confusion would result. But you chose to attack the representative who was given a script of what to say. It was not complete, but everyone wanted news RIGHT NOW, so they did the best they could. I suspect Susan was attacked because, oh yeah, she was black. Just remember, there were about a dozen attacks against US embassies under GWB, where at least 60 people died, and I don’t remember us, the liberal Democrats, making a fuss about how badly GWB handled that. Well, I guess his phony war was enough to hurt him, we thought.

I could go on and on: things Obama has done for the US, the job market, the number of new companies up and running during his watch, the deficit being paid down by 4%, the DOW hitting a new high almost every day, GM saved, bin Laden gone, health care to help almost everyone in this country (IT IS THE LAW), lots of things, I have blogged about, some in the news (though not Fox), and almost all on the Internet. Those of you who read this and don’t know about them and care will look them up; the rest of you will refuse to believe it.

I wish I had five minutes to speak for Barack Obama. I would slash you with my words. I would call you the children that you are, I would point out your own transgressions, and I would definitely hit you up for racism. But I can’t do that. Here is the only problem, the way I see it. Barack Obama is entirely too nice in public. He has shown his anger more than once, but he just doesn’t say anything nasty to you. In words you might understand, the most right-winged of you, he reminds me of my fave NASCAR driver, Dale Earnhardt, Jr. Dale is a good driver, but he is also a very nice and polite young man. He could win if he were willing to crash other cars, move them out of his way, as other drivers do. He is not aggressive enough on his playing field.

President Obama should take a lesson from that. Quit being so nice and polite on his playing field. Shove things through. Push the stubborn out of his way. Take advantage of his position to cram everything he can past the just-say-no thwarters. Use the power we the people gave him in such numbers, and give us what we want. I don’t care how mean he has to get to do it. Perhaps he could take this time that the scandal-mongers are using up front and out loud to get things done behind the scenes instead of having to try and defend himself against the lies. I will aid and abet him in any way possible.

I warn all you fault-finders and time wasters (38 times trying to vote out Obamacare). There are a lot of us out here, and we are ******* fed up with you. You WILL begin to feel our wrath – at the polls, in petitions, on the Internet, walking the streets. We outnumber you, and who knows, maybe we tolerant, peace-loving, nice folks will take my advice and start out-meaning you, turning your own words and deeds against you in a big way. Maybe some of the things you are crying for we will give you, only in a turnabout against you.

This blog is yours to share. Copy it to everyone you can think of. I will be sending it myself to news programs, to newspapers, to everyone I can think of. I know wordpress does send some of my blogs to other programs, like RSS and Netnews, and I want this one to reach everyone, especially those for whom it is intended. Send it over my name; leave yours off it. I’ll take full responsibility for what I have said, and I’ll stand over it the rest of my days.

You can reply here, on my Facebook page, anywhere you have a line to me. There is one caveat: I will save every post sent to me with a threat against me, or against the President, and I will see that these get to the proper authorities.

Carol Stepp
Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Crime, Economics, Equality, Finance, Foreign Affairs, Homelessness, Medicine, Music, Other media, personal thoughts, Politics, Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

