My spelling and grammar


I really know how to spell, and I know my grammar – always got the highest grades in school. But as I reread some of the things I have written, and have edited for both, I see that there are still a lot of typos/mistakes in context. I apologize.

Problem is that I type really fast, and I think even faster, and I write my blogs out of my head rather than actually writing them down and then typing them. And I rarely ever proof my work. I just get in too big a hurry.

I do not do this when I write something for publishing, and I should do the same thing for my readers. Anyway, I notice I still have a lot of awkward sentences, and grammar mistakes, and the occasional misspelled word, and I don’t want to go back and change every single one, again, especially because of those few folks who automatically get every blog I write, when I post it.

I will try to slow down and take time to check my typing more often, and see if I can’t stop putting so many errors out to the public.

Carol Stepp
Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

