Royal Pains, 8/22


Divya and the polo player?

Paige is adopted?  Well, I am sure the show will make some story of it, but adoption does not lessen a person’s worth.

I still don’t like Evan, but he sort of redeemed himself by the end of the show.  However, his antics over the red Ferrari last week tells me where his values still stand.  And that he began as ashamed of his dad last night, in the face of the wealthy Paige’s parents, also tells me where his values lie.

As for Doctor Hank, for the past few weeks, I’ve not been too crazy about the incidents with Boris and the secrecy, but I’ve decided it was just a vignette to show us Hank finding another woman to sleep with, and then losing her, to make him start to question his own value in the game of love.  And Boris (Campbell Scott) is still listed in the main credits.  So he is not gone.

Hey, maybe he and Divya will end up together?  No, probably not.

Anyway, this is still my fave show of all episodic television, and I’m not about to stop watching it because Mark Feuerstein is someone I look forward to looking at every week.  And I am most appreciative of getting to watch Dr. Hank be a doctor every week.

Carol Stepp, Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Other media and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

