An addendum to yesterday’s post about Barack Obama


Yesterday, in listing those things which President Obama DID do for our country, I left out one very important one.  He bailed out the Automotive Industry.  I am aware there are those who think he should not have done that, and added to the deficit.

But, he saved 100s of thousands of jobs, and the auto industry is paying the loan back, with interest.  That is the biggest difference in the auto industry and the banks, which GWB bailed out.  The auto industry is paying the loan back, with interest.  I have not heard about one single bank who has paid back the loan.  Rather, without regulation, some banks have continued to bet with your money, and not offered any new jobs.  Even my own bank, which I remain with, in spite of the crap I put up with last year, has had a very large fine against them because of cheating some of its customers, namely minorities.

So, of course, there is another bubble burst in your theories of why Barack Obama should not be elected.

Carol Stepp, Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Economics, Finance, Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An addendum to yesterday’s post about Barack Obama

    • carolstepp says:

      I appreciate all your comments. I see you are Hispanic, and wonder where you are writing from – I could look it up – and I hope your interest in the things I write about politics are helpful to you, and that you are a voter. I particularly like being called an “encyclopaedia”, I like to think I can be helpful to folks. Anyway, you came to me as spam, but I decided after reading several posts that you probably are not. Carol

Leave a Reply

