National Weapons Association


To my general readers, and friends who have commented on a couple of my writings about the NRA (National Rifle Association), I would like to make a motion that we, the people, start referring to them as the NWA (National Weapons Association). Because when I think of a rifle, I think of a long gun with a single barrel used to shoot poor defenseless animals, though since hunting was the way to live for so many of the early years of this nation, was a perfectly legitimate weapon. But now they approve of all weapons and ammunition. So I’ll start the movement – The National Weapons Association, slogan “the folks who believe you should own all the weapons and ammunition you want to”. I liked Lawrence O’Donnell’s comment on LaPierre, the president last night, as the modest man, covered in blood.

I put this up on FaceBook yesterday, and thought I would move it over here to my blog.  Perhaps others will see it and start calling them the NWA.

Carol Stepp, Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Crime, Politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to National Weapons Association

  1. Jim Elliott says:

    I would like to. But only if they include knives,Swords,Bows and all bladed weapons to!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

