Lies, racism, and big money


After yesterday’s biggest news about Mitt Romney and his ties to Bain Capital, I am truly disgusted once again at his lies.  I believe Mr. Romney perhaps hasn’t read his Ten Commandments – isn’t there one about not offering false testimony.  But you know what really depressed me about this whole thing?  That people are still going to vote for him.  It seems they prefer the liar to the black man.  Or the liar to protecting the middle class.

When did Mitt Romney leave Bain Capital? The question remains.
Government documents indicate Mitt Romney continued at Bain after date when he says he left
Mitt Romney has repeatedly sought to distance himself from some business dealings at Bain
Whaddya mean SEC filings are a public record???
Photo: Whaddya mean SEC filings are a public record???

155

I don’t really have a boat to row in this competition.  I am definitely among the poor class.  Not as poor as most because at least I get a decent amount of money from social security because of my 47 years in the work place.  Decent jobs too, though I never reached the $25,000 a year level except my final year, and I was pushed into early retirement by a place I worked 20 years plus, so never got the whole $25,000.  I am amazed at the polls that show people who make $1,000,000 a year, at 35% tax rate get $25,000 a week, but at 39.5% ONLY got $23,000+ per week.  And think they cannot live on that.  I don’t understand that at all.  But then, I’m not greedy, and don’t feel like my life is incomplete without gold fixtures in my bathroom (they still have to be cleaned); yachts; multiple cars (I have rarely owned a car through my 71 years of life); furs and designer clothes (I once owned a Calvin Klein tee-shirt, though – cost me $7.00).

But they insist that Obama has raised taxes, when we all know that Obama has the lowest tax rate in place in modern times.

The following chart comes directly from The Ed Schultz Show, which he encouraged us all yesterday to post to our own pages and send to our conservative friends.

The greatest lie ever told, the ones Republicans most want you to believe, is that President Obama is a classic tax and spend liberal.In truth, under Obama taxes have hit a 30-year low, in part because of tax cuts enacted by the president as part of the stimulus package.

Average federal tax rates are lower than they were under Ronald Reagan, George H.W. Bush, Bill Clinton and George W. Bush.

http://wegoted.com/blog/default.asp?NID=1583

Photo: The greatest lie ever told, the ones Republicans most want you to believe, is that President Obama is a classic tax and spend liberal.</p>
<p>In truth, under Obama taxes have hit a 30-year low, in part because of tax cuts enacted by the president as part of the stimulus package.</p>
<p>Average federal tax rates are lower than they were under Ronald Reagan, George H.W. Bush, Bill Clinton and George W. Bush.</p>
<p>http://wegoted.com/blog/default.asp?NID=1583

1,006

This seems to be the biggest scream from people who don’t want to admit their racism or greed.  But I say that of those who want to use this excuse to vote for Mitt Romney are 98% racist and 2% big money lovers.

I still believe Obama will win in 2012 because I do not believe most voters can be taken in by this crap being used against him.  But I find it very depressing that there are foolish people who will do exactly that, vote against Obama because he is black.

Carol Stepp, Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Finance, Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

