Royal Pains Again


I have to comment here that I am probably all confused on the Jill/Carol Flint thing.  Unfortunately, no-one has corrected me, but earlier this week, I saw a rerun of RP, and discovered the girl who played Jill/Carol is named Jill Flint, but I cannot now remember if her character was named Jill or Carol.  Carol Flint is an associate producer and sometimes writer/co-writer of RP episodes.  I think I need to spend more time in their official site to clear this up in my own head.  Because I honestly don’t know who was who in that now gone role.  And it may be moot now, since she is gone.  But I really want to know if Jill/Carol Flint are the same person, and which name she used as a character.

As for last night’s show, I don’t know if I can ever warm up to Evan, even as a “new” person – I’m not sure I can trust him right now.  As for Hank, I will always adore him simply because I have adored Mark Feuerstein for a long time, and I may be stuck in an actor admiration to colour anything he does as Hank.  But these things with both Hank and Boris, and Divya and her mom (and perhaps the demise of her dad – have to wait until the next show) are both interesting storylines.  I definitely liked that Evan put Paige ahead of himself last night, and told her to go to art school.

Good show last night.

Carol Stepp, Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Other media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

