Eric Holder, and the witch-hunts


I am so totally disgusted with what is going on in the Congressional hearings over Fast and Furious.  These same repubs that I think should be held on treason charges have now been joined by Sen. Issa and Sen. John Cornyn, who are witch-hunting Eric Holder, mostly because they are blaming him, instead of the Justice Department, for stopping the voter-rolls purge in Florida.  I know, I know – it is supposed to be over the documents that they claim they should get, documents secret enough that President Obama had to claim executive privilege to keep them from getting out to the press.  But one only has to listen to Cornyn’s speech to know what it is really about, and to know that Eric Holder has bent over backwards to get more and more documents, and then for these Congressional people to ignore his offers in order to charge him with contempt of Congress, and threaten to have him put in prison.  It is most definitely just another way of trying to bring Obama down.

Besides, they seem to have forgotten, or at least don’t want us to remember, that the plan that originated to become Fast and Furious was put into place by the Bush administration, and taken down by Eric Holder after the state trooper was killed by one of the guns we provided to the drug cartel in Mexico.

I am so sick of these racist pigs, and their agenda to hurt the country rather than let Obama have a second term, that I wish I had the power to just sweep in and take them all down myself.  Put them all into prison for treason against the United States and its citizens.  The far-right-wingers, the tea partiers, these people are not even human to me any longer.  They are the devil incarnate with their wish to sweep everyone up and make the US a religious empire as opposed to a secular country where everyone is free to vote and to worship and to live in peace and, if not total prosperity, at least comfortably.  At this moment I think of the Holy Roman Empire and the Spanish Inquisitions and the Witches’ Purges and Bloody Mary in England and all the unholy things that have been done to people across the years who didn’t stop and step in time with the religious radicals.

And then we have the corporations, and the wealthy, who want more and more and more, no matter what the cost to everyone else who doesn’t live on their plane.  Frankly, I wish Karma would come in in the form of a just God/dess and make this the end of the world, just so we could get rid of all these evil people.  I am not a believer in a Judgment Day, or a Heaven of Reward, or a Hell of Retribution, but I am so thoroughly fed up with the injustice being done to everyone who has a mind to think and the urge to stop what is going on, and it is times like these that I find myself wishing I could wave a magic wand and just get rid of them all.  Of course then I have to try and calm myself down and not wish evil on anyone lest it come back on me seven-fold.

I simply do not understand the mindset of corporations who put poison in the food in order to make an extra buck (Monsanto), or people who put out millions of dollars just to get rid of a president who isn’t white (Koch Brothers, Adelson), or who want to turn back the will of the people (the majority who voted Obama in in the first place), and make him look bad, in spite of the good he has done, just so they can turn people against him because they are racists, and go after people he is close to and likes, and appointed to places of influence, again, just as a way to go after Obama, and they don’t care who they ruin along the way.

I want my readers to stop and think about what we would have in a country where the likes of Koch, Adelson, Monsanto, Romney, Boehner, Cantor, McConnell, Kyle, Cornyn, and the radical religious right are the leaders.  And beware, if they get the power, they won’t stop there – they will go after more and more and more and you will find yourself living in 1984.

Just a side note about John Cornyn:  He lived in Austin when he was first elected to the Senate.  But Austin, Travis County, Texas, is almost a lone spot in this red state (though the Rio Grande Valley is becoming pretty blue) which has stayed blue, so Cornyn has moved to San Antonio, Bexar County, which tends to vote Republican, though not in 2010 for governor.  Even Houston, Harris County, and Dallas, Dallas County, voted Republican in the Governor election in 2010.  But San Antonio has a lot of Hispanic folks, and the repubs are completely turning off Mitt Romney.  I think a lot of the people above may find their own seats in danger if this crap keeps up in Washington.  I do not want this country’s leaders to be as liberal as I am; but I’d sure as hell rather have it that way then the way it will go if the Democrats don’t take back Congress, and Obama is not re-elected.

I don’t want to find myself living in a Saudi Arabia-like, or radical Muslim-like, society.

Think about it.

Carol Stepp, Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Crime, Politics, Religious and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

