Reading list


Apologies to all that I have not yet provided a list of books as I said I would.  You know the old saying, the best laid plans etc. etc……………………..

Anyway, when living in a world where there is no real times that I have to follow, and never knowing from day to day what I am going to have coming up, I haven’t had the time to put the list together.  As well, I’ve gone off the serious stuff for a few days to read some science fiction.  Because my mind felt like it was going to explode with all the new information I’ve been putting in it.

So never fear, the list will come, but maybe not for a few more days.  I’ve got a “paycheck” coming in on Friday, and no doubt will be busy for the next few days.  I’m going to do a big shop on Monday at Wal-Mart, buying some shelving and stuff, because I have a storage room in my apartment that looks like a fire hazard, and I simply need to get it straightened out.  I’ll be spending time at the computer, but probably not doing a lot of writing and reading, although I’m definitely going to still be up on the politics, and the conversations on FB.

We did have our primaries here in Texas yesterday, and Obama got 88% of the Democratic vote.  Romney also won his party, but not by that big a percentage, and most of the people who had been running, and had dropped out, were still on the ballot.  So there were well over a million votes in the Republican primary, but Romney got less than that, and now I will be thinking about all those who did not vote for Romney, who might move over to the Democratic side in the November race because they just don’t want Romney.

Like a lot of folks, I will be glad when all this is over, but in the meantime, I’m not going to quit fighting for my side.

Carol Stepp, Austin, TX

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in personal thoughts, Politics, Religious and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reading list

  1. For anyone following Texas politics, whether locally or as an Ex-Texan, must note that Lloyd Doggett managed to keep his seat with over 70% of the vote despite a serious effort to move his Austin District to San Antonio. The maps of Travis county are ludicrous enough to be entertaining, except for the agendas involved.

    • carolstepp says:

      Yeah!!!!! Even though I couldn’t vote for him, his was the race I was watching. I think he will win handily over Susan Narvaiz in November. Good for Lloyd. He has even been quoted as saying he wondered what they were going to try to do to him next time around. He knows!!

Leave a Reply

