SDI rears its ugly head again


The SDI, or so-called “Star Wars” defense, is rearing its ugly head again.  There are missile defense sites in California and Alaska and maybe one other place on the West Coast (Washington?), and now someone in Congress is calling for another $100 million to plan and new defense shield on the East Coast to defend them against Iran. Then it would be built by 2016 to the tune of a couple billion dollars.

Wait, does this mean the Repubs want to build it on Long Island to protect the “Gold Coast” and the Hamptons.  Or how about North Carolina, since they are already taking away a lot of North Carolina’s finances.

You know, Star Wars has all kinds of fancy gadgets that really worked to slay the enemy.  But SDI has never worked properly.  It basically has missed all tests by hundreds of miles, and the only tests that ever worked were those that had engineers tweaking the path of the defense missile as it flew in order to hit the pre-arranged spot where the missile it was defending against was.

Hey, does anyone really care?  If so, why?

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SDI rears its ugly head again

  1. Mark Dyal says:

    I almost never comment, but after reading a few of the responses here. I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you don’t mind. Could it be simply me or does it look like some of these remarks appear like they are left by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting on other sites, I would like to follow you. Could you list of the complete urls of all your social sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

    • carolstepp says:

      Mark, don’t know if you are a real person or not. But going on the idea that you are, I’m going to reply to this by saying most of the responses that show up here are thrown into spam, and I throw out everything that I realize has been written by someone who just wants to get some attention. Considering what this statement says, I sort of think you may have actually read the blog, and responded. Most of the comments I get are actually sent to this particular blog, or one or two of the other ones that show up under music and/or other media. Anyway, if you are a real person, and not actually trying to just sell me something, or get information from me on how to do a blog, I have a page on FaceBook, under Carol Stepp – it is the only other social site I use. I am on linkedin, and have an account in Twitter, but I never actually use either of them, so there is no need to try and follow me there. Most of the sites I actually am in are sites connected with FaceBook.

      So if you are real, Mark, friend me over on FB. I have connected my wordpress site with FB.

      Carol Stepp, Austin, TX

  2. Fotomaton says:

    A fotomaton likes your content. Keep publishing content of this quality and everyday fotomaton will be visiting your blog. I encourage!

Leave a Reply

