Treason and hate in Congress


I have for a while been ranting against what I see as treason among members of the House of Representatives, such as John Boehner, Mitch McConnell, and others.  This is because they have said repeatedly that they would rather see the country fail than allow Barack Obama a second term.

Now I have learned that on the night of Obama’s inauguration, that these men were meeting with others, in a restaurant down the street, already talking about how to get him out of office.  I’m sure the birther movement started right there, as well as talk about his religion, and other things that had nothing to do with the truth, but as forms to get him out of office immediately.

Frankly, knowing this now makes me believe there is racism involved, and that the movements against President Obama have nothing to do with how the country has fared under his presidency.  It seems like just pure hate to me behind all these fights against him in Congress.

I wrote to a friend of mine, who is a criminal justice instructor in an accredited university, asking about the possibility of there being a group who could file a lawsuit against these men for treason, and was told no lawyer would probably take such a thing on.  At least not now.  It appears to be like with George W. Bush and his illegal war, that many voted for (not Barack Obama, in fact), and no-one would take it on while he was in office.  I also understand that GWB cannot safely leave the US for fear of being arrested and taken to Switzerland for trial before a World Court.  It may be that what I read meant only Switzerland, but I think he fears being kidnapped elsewhere and taken to Switzerland.

So maybe this is the kind of mind that rules justice now.  Wait until they are out of congress to file any charges.  Whatever the truth if this, it was suggested that I write an op-ed to one of the Washington DC newspapers (one of the big ones), and write my willingness to be part of a class-action suit against these men.  It was bad enough to make what I called treasonous remarks against the people of these United States, but when I learned that this was already in place on the night of the inauguration, against a huge majority of voters who chose Obama over the other candidate, then it clearly becomes a hate crime to me.

There is no way these men, like Boehner, McConnell, Cantor, Kyle, and others around this clique, have the right to try and reverse what the voters want.  I know Barack Obama will win again in November, but I am curious as to what other movements are going to be made against him in the next few months, and what lies are going to be told about him.

And thank you Karl Rove, for your celebrity rant against Obama, because I think it could only help President Obama.  People of the United States do love their celebrities, and if they vote for Barack Obama based only on what you have said, then I’ll take that as a yes for him.  At least they are noticing, and perhaps it will bring about more popularity for him.

Carol Stepp, Austin, TX

PS:  Look for many more blogs about this, and this blog is probably the basis for an op-ed I will send to The Washington Times or Washington Post.

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Crime, Politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

