My Sunday April Fool’s Day


No fool here.  I stayed in all day.  And after I watched the NASCAR races (my Dale Jr. came in 3rd, one of these days he is going to win again, but at least he is 2nd in points), I played my tapes of the Phantom 25th anniversary, Les Mis 10th anniversary, and Les Mis 25th anniversary, and topped it all off with a bit of Voyage by Celtic Thunder.

So I spent my day with Dale Earnhardt Jr., Ramin Kaminloo, Colm Wilkenson, Michael Ball, Michael McGuire, Michael Crawford, Alfie Boa, Anthony Crivello, Sarah Brightman, Andrew Lloyd-Webber, and numerous other singers of good quality, and ended up with Keith, Emmet, George, Ryan, Neil, and Daniel singing The Galway Girl, which I watched and listened to about five times.

Altogether, a great way to spend a Sunday.

Carol Stepp, Austin

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Other media, personal thoughts, Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Sunday April Fool’s Day

  1. Jack Simon says:

    CAROL:

    Go online and read a synopsis of the Charlotte Bronte novel JANE EYRE.
    Then…
    Go to:
    http://www.AnthonyCrivello.net
    Click on MERCHANDISE- see JANE EYRE
    Click on JANE EYRE.
    Listen to the album for free-
    Track 1 (Anthony Crivello is JANE’s FATHER for 32 bars…)
    Then from Track 8 on, Mr. Crivello is EDWARD FAIRFAX ROCHESTER

    Listen with good speakers or headphones. Recorded with the 40 piece Toronto Philharmonic, during the show’s Canadian run.

    • carolstepp says:

      Thank you, Jack. I have sort of neglected Anthony Crivello, but everytime I watch my 10th anni of Les Mis, I am reminded that I really need to find out more about him, and get some sort of recording. I know he played the Phantom in Vegas, but other than that, I seem to not get around to him often enough, and really enjoyed his interaction with Michael McGuire on Les Mis. So I appreciate your letting me know about this. Of course, I love Jane Eyre, and of course I know Anthony is probably older than I think he is, but when he was younger, I could have seen him as Heathcliffe, as well, or Marius, or Enjolras, or anyone of several others. Lately I have also discovered Ramin, so when I get back to Facebook in a few minutes, I’ll look up Anthony and see if three is a place where I can do a like on him. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

