Final college football report


Well, it would have been nice if LSU had shown up for the game last night.  Unfortunately, they didn’t, and now the poll voters will somehow be declaring Alabama as the number one team.  Not!!!!

Number one should be Oklahoma State, and LSU number two, but who am I to talk.  Just a fan, but not one with bukus of money to help pay for the votes.  Whatever!!!!

I ended up with 21 over 14, which comes out to winning two games for every three played (I think), and an average of .686.  All but one of the local writers defeated me.  But, and here is a weird thing:  there were actually only twelve teams I REALLY, REALLY cared about (although I love picking game winners), and of the twelve, I got nine of them>:  Boise State, TCU, Baylor, Texas A&M, Illinois, Auburn, South Carolina, Oregon and Oklahoma State.  The three I lost were Notre Dame, Penn State, and LSU.

Anyway, now I will sort of keep up with what is happening with the pros in the playoffs, following the OK City Thunder, and just waiting for NASCAR to start, and see if Dale Jr. will finally step up and be a little harder this year and win.  He is so nice he just backed off for Jimmy Johnson, but I hope this year he will get a little more mean, in his racing, that is.  Dale doesn’t like to be rough, but it doesn’t reflect on him as a human, racing is what he does, it is not who he is.

But no more predictions for the time being.  I’ll probably wait until playoffs to get back into that again.  Much as I love the game, I was getting a little tired of watching football every single night (or at least six out of seven nights) every week.

Carol

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

