My report


I was very flattered with the review I got yesterday from wordpress, and had it published.  I am curious about who is reading me from Vietnam, even if it wasn’t marked on the map.  Anyway, I enjoyed what was said.  I hope the rest of you have.

Did anyone else see the West Virginia/Clemson game last night.  Wow!  That was some game.  And there were three plays that I had never seen before, all on WV’s side.  Of course, I had Clemson as my pick to win the game, but I like West Virginia, so cannot be too unhappy.  At the present time, my stats are 19/12, so with four games left, even if I lost all four of them, I’d still end up with a winning record.  But, of course, I hope I don’t lose the LSU game, whatever else happens.

Funny, sort of (meaning odd), but all three games that went into overtime favoured my pick for that game.  In all three cases, the team I did not pick was ahead throughout most of their games, with my pick picking up enough points at the end to throw it into overtime.  And in each case, my pick ended up winning the game.

This has indeed been a strange football season overall, and the bowl games just have pointed that out in a big way.  But of the 12 games I cared most about, so far, only 2 have lost – Notre Dame and Penn State – with one game to go, the LSU/Alabama game.  Which is a blight on the whole playoff system anyway.  But I still think LSU will pull it off.  If they do lose, I think OK State should be the team that gets number one – not Alabama.

Well, I will know by Monday.

Carol

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in personal thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

