Last night sports awards (12/8/11)


Well, Robert Griffin III got the Davy O’Brien award, Andrew got the Maxwell Award, and the Freddie (Biletnikof) award went to the same guy from Oklahoma State that won last year.  Sorry, name slips me.  I forgot about the Ray Guy awards.  While Freddie and Daryl played together on the Raiders together, their kicker was George Blanda.  Ray Guy came along after awhile, but I think he played mostly with the Snake, Ken Stabler.  As well, I learned that LaMichael James won an award last year – the Doak one? – and was nominated again this year, but did not win.  I guess I just don’t understand all that much about the other awards, though I know there are quite a few, and I saw them last night.  But I still await the Heisman.  I still predict Andrew Luck will get it, and I am happy that RGIII got an award last night.  But I’d love to see RGIII get it.  Heisman Saturday night.

Carol

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

