College football quarterly report


Okay, here at the end of the second quarter of the college football season, I am behind all seven of the sports reporters I put myself up against, but still on the plus side.  That’s pretty good for an amateur, I say.  Anyway, following is my report:

I have won 77 games, lost 43.  The newspaper folk are as follows:  Mark, Cedric, and Randy all have 86/34; Suzanne is 82/38; Richard is 81/39; Kirk and Alan are both 80/40.

My average is .641.

Of my fave teams, five original, two add-ons, after eight games (and this includes bye weeks), their records are (won/loss):  Notre Dame 4/3; Penn State 7/1; Boise State 8/0; LSU 8/0; Auburn 4/3 (and this past weekend I had to go against Auburn myself because they were playing LSU); OK State 7/0; and Iowa State 2/4 (and if you wonder why I follow Iowa State, considering they are not a very good team, it is because I was in Ames for the Iowas Caucus in January 2004, and I was left with a very good impression of the town itself, and even went to one event on campus for Howard Dean with Joan Jett playing at a rally.

So there you have it.  See you again at the end of the next four weeks, when I’ll be ready to make my bowl predictions.  And Heisman (although I can tell you already I don’t think my fave will get the Heisman this time around).

Carol

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

