Hello, there


I think I have a lot of regular readers who come back and read some of my posts over and over.  I realize also that it has been a long time since I did a new one.  I claim as an excuse being busy and/or being lazy.  But really, there are more and more activities here where I live, and they are all during the day, and I have asked Santa (in the person of Dell) for a computer for Christmas.  That way I could do my writing, and reading, at night.

So while you are asking Santa (not Dell) for what you want for Christmas, put in a small note saying you would also like to hear more from me (that sounds egotistical – it is not meant that way) and that I should get my computer so I can do so.  I will manage the monthly payments for the connection – we already have Time Warner cable in our apartments.

I have another music blog I need to write, and I hope to get that up in a day or so.  I have been rearranging my apartment so I can easier use the new CD player I bought for myself, so I can listen to music I have waiting for my reviews.  As well, I was going to make some more comments about college football – let it be simply known that my fave five, and extra two, have all done very well, though my self-competition against the local sports writers haven’t done nearly so well.

And I have a political diatribe I need to make against the banks, and what they are now trying to pull against us – especially the underdogs.  So all these things are coming pretty soon – in the next few days.

I hope all is going well you, you lovely folks who I both know and don’t know, but who seem to be coming back to several of my blogs.

Thank you.

Carol

About carolstepp

Music is about the most important thing in my life, and I follow a large number of musicians, particularly Irish, Scots, Classical, Crossovers of any of these. I was writing a blog about Celtic Thunder regularly on MySpace, and now I have left them after a year, and will start writing my blogs here. I am 70, retired, living on Social Security, and have a lot of social network fans.
This entry was posted in personal thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

